Sponsor Spotlight: Off With Her Head Millinery

As you are all aware I will be embarking on one of my bucket list items, to be in my first Beauty Pageant at the ripe old age of 41, later this year at ModelXL!  As part of this, it is a requirement to obtain a sponsor, and I was very lucky to be able to secure one of my favourite Businesses, Off With Her Head Millinery as my sponsor!  I therefore wanted to bring you a little bit of a spotlight post, telling you a bit more about Lisa and her business.

LisaJonesPressImage

Official OWHH Press Release January 2015
Scottish Milliners Hair Flowers are ‘Criminally’ Good!

Scottish Milliner, Lisa Jones, of Off With Her Head Millinery, has seen her business take off recently after American Actress, Kirsten Vangsness wore one of her hair flowers on the hit CBS Show Criminal Minds.

Garcia200Episode

Taking a chance to send some of her handmade hair flowers to the actress in 2014 it wasn’t long before Lisa received an email from the actress herself to say how much she loved the flowers and that the character of Technical Analyst Penelope Garcia would be wearing one of the hair flowers on the shows 200th episode.

Lisa Jones said, “I was so excited to receive the email. I’ve been a huge fan of the show since the beginning and seeing one of my creations on the show was simply amazing. I still have to pinch myself every time I see Kirsten (Penelope) wearing something that I designed and created in my little home studio!”

Since then Lisa’s hair flowers have been spotted regularly on the small screen in Season 10 of Criminal Minds with Kirsten (Penelope) becoming a member of Lisa’s popular “Hair Flower of the Month Club”, where members receive an exclusively designed hair flower via post each month. With members all over the globe from Texas to Paris and Glasgow to Gateshead, Lisa’s business is certainly blooming!

Summer Strawberry Flower

For further information on Off With Her Head Millinery including information about becoming a member of the Hair Flower of the Month Club visit Off With Her Head Millinery, Facebook, Twitter or Etsy!

Contact Details: Lisa Jones Off With Her Head Millinery
Email: LisaJ@offwithherheadmillinery.co.uk

It is no secret I love ALL Lisa’s creations, and you often see them pop up in my outfit posts…..

Don’t forget you can also grab yourself 10% off your first order by quoting G2XWZHJI at the checkout (this code can only be used once), be sure to quote code DOYSA001 in the comments box when placing your order so they know who sent  you over. Remember, she also ships internationally, just contact her to discuss any difference in shipping cost…

If you have liked what you have read today and would like to be kept up to date with future posts, follow me here: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Tumblr / Bloglovin’

BIG Love

S x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sponsor Spotlight: Off With Her Head Millinery

  1. That cherry dress in your first pic is gorgeous – any idea where it’s from? The hair flower the model is wearing matches it so well. I hadn’t heard of Off With Her Head Millinery before, so thanks for posting about them. All the best at StyleXL xxx

Leave a comment